Blog posts tagged with 'sara wheeler'

Stanford Dolman Award Shortlist
It's that time of year again, when an esteemed group of travel writers -- this year Jeremy Seal, Sara Wheeler, Robert Macfarlane, Katie Hickman, Jason Goodwin and Oliver Bullough, headed up by chairman Barnaby Rogerson (proprietor of Eland Books) -- gather to judge the year's best travel writing. On September 28 the newly named Stanford Dolman Travel Book Award of 5,000 pounds will be awarded to one of the following titles selected for the 2015 shortlist. You can view previous winners of the Dolman Travel Book Award here.